who are we ?

our philosophy

EssaOnia is a company with a human dimensions: on each of our trips, we share our passion with you while respecting a certain ethic: pleasure, quality, professionalism and respect are the founding dimensions of our company. We share these dimensions with you, our river guides and our environment so that you can enjoy a unique experience on each of our trips and discover the fabulous environment of the river!

“I love those who yearn for the impossible”
Goethe
EssaOnia-The Team

safety and professionnalism are garanteed

We have selected a team of talented and passionate river guides to help you experience the river safely!

Jérôme
Jérôme
Jérôme is the veteran of the team. He has been involved on the river for 35 years and co-created EssaOnia in 2004. For a few years now, he has been involved in the training of future river guides, but would not give up his place on board his raft or kayak for anything in the world!
Adrien
Adrien
Adrien is a mainstay of EssaOnia, with over 14 seasons under his belt. Every summer, he leaves the Ariège and the Pyrenees for his summer pilgrimage to the Alps. A hedonist and a fine cook, he knows the river and its environment perfectly, and is the Uncle of the new generation of guides!
Titouan
Titouan
Titouan is starting his fifth season with EssaOnia. Very good kayaker and rafting guide, his enthusiasm will make your rafting trip an unforgettable experience! Once the season is over, he doesn't put his paddle away and goes exploring the world with his kayak.
Jean-Rémy
Jean-Rémy
Jean-Rémy has over 20 years experience on the river and joined the team in 2013; his jokes will keep you smiling throughout your rafting trip! And when he's not cycling around the region, he's on skis for his own pleasure or as part of his second job as a ski patroller in the 3 Valleys ski resort.
Pauline
Pauline
Pauline is the rookie of the team, but she has taken her place! Passionate, with always 15 thousand ideas in mind, she will transmit her passion with her very personal touch: to live an overnight rafting trip on the Isère river with her is an incredible experience! She then divides her time between France and Colorado in the United States for her other job, interior designer.
Thomas
Thomas
His real job is as a trainer at the CREPS of Vallon Pont d'Arc where he is responsible for the training of future river guides. But every summer, he comes to visit us to experience the atmosphere of the white water season that he enjoys and to keep one foot anchored in the reality of the profession.

We invite you to join our team of experienced river guides!

Our focus on quality

Quality gear : We pay particular attention to the gear we provide by selecting the best brands of boats and whitewater apparels.
In addition to the standard equipment (PFD and helmet to CE standards, wetsuit long-john, long-sleeved jacket and neoprene boots), we provide additional equipment depending on the weather conditions (extra thermal layers, socks, splash-jackets, etc.). Every year, we keep up ourselves our equipment , to guarantee you an optimum level of comfort and safety.

Scroll to Top
Essaonia
phone

+33(0)6.63.08.30.16

RGPD*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Notre approche, nos valeurs...

EssaOnia est une structure à dimension humaine :  à chacune de nos sorties, nous partageons avec vous notre passion dans le respect d’une certaine éthique : plaisir, qualité, professionnalisme et respect sont les dimensions fondatrices de notre structure. Dimensions que nous partageons avec vous, nos guides et notre Environnement pour vivre une expérience unique à chacune de nos descentes et découvrir ainsi ce fabuleux milieu qu’est la rivière !

“J’aime celui qui rêve l’impossible”
Goethe
l’équipe EssaOnia-esprit Rafting

sécurité et professionnalisme garantis

EssaOnia a sélectionné une équipe de guides talentueux et passionnés pour vous faire vivre la rivière en toute sécurité !

Jérôme
Jérôme
Jérôme est le vétéran de l’équipe. Dans le monde de la rivière depuis 35 ans, il a co-créé EssaOnia en 2004.
Depuis quelques années maintenant, il intervient sur la formation des futurs guides de rivière, mais ne donnerait pour rien au monde sa place à bord de son raft ou de son kayak !
Adrien
Adrien
Adrien est un pilier incontournable d’EssaOnia, avec plus de 14 saisons à son actif. Chaque été, il quitte l’Ariège et les Pyrénées pour son pélerinage estival dans les Alpes. Hédoniste et fin cuisinier, il connaît parfaitement la rivière et son environnement, et est le Tonton de la nouvelle génération de guide !
Titouan
Titouan
Titouan entame sa cinquième saison chez EssaOnia. Très bon kayakiste et guide de raft, son enthousiasme débordant fera de votre descente en raft un moment inoubliable ! Une fois la saison terminée, il ne range pas sa pagaie pour autant et part explorer le monde avec son kayak.
Jean-Rémy
Jean-Rémy
Jean-Rémy a plus de 20 ans d’expérience sur la rivière et a rejoint l’équipe en 2013 ; ses blagues et son humour pince sans rire vous feront garder le sourire durant toute votre descente en rafting ! Et quand il ne sillonne pas la région à vélo, il chausse les skis pour son plaisir personnel ou dans le cadre de sa seconde activité professionnelle, pisteur-secouriste sur le domaine des 3 Vallées.
Pauline
Pauline
Pauline est la rookie de l’équipe, mais y a pris toute sa place ! Passionnée, avec toujours 15 milles idées en tête, elle vous transmettra sa passion avec sa touche toute personnelle : vivre en sa compagnie une descente de l’Isère en bivouac est une expérience incroyable ! Elle partage ensuite son temps entre la France et le Colorado aux Etats Unis pour son autre métier, designer d’intérieur.
Thomas
Thomas
Son vrai métier est formateur au CREPS de Vallon Pont d’Arc où il est responsable de la formation des futurs guides de rivière. Mais chaque été, il vient nous rendre visite pour vivre l’ambiance de la saison d’eau vive qu’il apprécie et pour garder un pied ancré dans la réalité du métier.

Nous vous invitons à rejoindre notre équipe de guides spécialistes des sports d’eau vive !

La qualité, notre priorité

 

Un matériel de qualité : nous accordons une attention toute particulière au matériel que nous vous fournissons en sélectionnant les meilleures marques de bateaux et d’équipements.
En plus de l’équipement standart (gilet et casque aux normes CE, combinaison salopette, veste manches longues et bottillons néoprène, nous fournissons des équipements supplémentaires en fonction des conditions météo (couches thermiques supplémentaires, chaussettes, splash-jackets, etc…) et nous entretenons nous-mêmes, chaque année, notre matériel, afin de vous garantir un niveau optimum de confort et de sécurité.

 

 

Retour haut de page
Essaonia
Téléphone

+33(0)6.63.08.30.16

RGPD*
Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.